I’m still here, I’m still alive..

It’s been little bit since i have blogged (read: moaned and groaned with woes), but i saved it up for you so you didn’t sink to new levels with me – over the last 3 weeks I’ve caught every bug known to man (i’m sure not every single one, i certainly didn’t get ebola or scabies, but dang it felt like it), infections from head to toe, viruses, head colds, spew bugs – you name it.

It’s been a barrel of laughs for anyone near me.  One lovely colleague even named my hacking as “making some lung butter” mmm toast anyone … <<spew>>… It’s been gross, but my goal this week is to see the whole week at work without having to spend a day in bed hating myself. Good news – half way there!

So, i promised that i would always bring a couple of positives to the equation so as to keep the tone upbeat a tiny bit…. not a great deal to jump for joy to, but firstly since I’m out of trimester ONE i seem to have dropped the spontaneous nausea from the equation (aside from the non pregnancy related sickness), so that’s a bonus – i don’t have to leave the house thinking “mmmm…. wonder if I should take a towel or a plastic bag to capture any ‘mishaps'” – one less thing to pack.  Although there was a horrendous nappy Billy gave me the other day that sent me unpacking a cut lunch into the porcelain bowl, but I am sure even non impregnated people would be heading in the same direction with that instance…. WTF did you eat, kid!

15-1

Annnnnd….. 2nd positive is that the tiny human is about the size of an avocado so I can almost start justifying my growing mid-section as being pregnant, and not just dumping on the pounds for the sake of it.  Although, looking at it, it looks as though I am carrying a rockmelon – but that’s what i get for eating pies. Although, on the pie count front – i proudly state that I’ve not had one in the month of February (the drought will be broken today, because i deliberately left my lunch in the fridge to indulge in the meaty/pastry goodness).

Also, a bonus positive to keep up my sleeve – i’m not yet having to wear elastic pregnancy pants.  I know when i was pregnant with Billy i was (shamefully but secretly loving) wearing those bad boys from earlier that 12 weeks.  Sure my body is different to then, and i guess i am already up a dress size from pre-billy but you have to take what you can in the form of positive news.  I do love the elastic pants, I’m just holding out for as long as possible because once I’m in them, i never want to get out of them – who needs zippers and buttons when you have pull up jeans….. think of all the time you save not having to zip and button – jeepers, that’s a sleep in (if one didn’t have an alarm clock in the shape of a baby monitor)…. I’m telling you people, even if you’re not pregnant – try them… AMAZING!!!

Anyway, it’s 11:29 – it’s lunch time somewhere in the world.  Hooroo

DON’T FORGET TO HIGH FIVE MY LITTLE MATE!

15

 

 

Leave a Reply

